The Resource NoveList plus, (electronic resource)

NoveList plus, (electronic resource)

Label
NoveList plus
Title
NoveList plus
Title variation
Novel list plus
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
NoveList Plus is a database that includes: Author Read-alikes: Descriptions of the writing styles of various authors with suggestions for authors who "read like" them -- Book Discussion Guides: Information on authors, summaries, discussion points and more - BookTalks: Designed especially for teens and kids to provide book descriptions that grab their attention without giving away the ending -- Recommended Reads: Suggested reading lists that cover a wide variety of subjects in all genres -- Feature Articles: Brief discussions about titles in a particular genre or that feature a particular theme -- What We're Reading: Notes what some nationally-known experts are reading -- List of award winners
Cataloging source
TKL
Characteristic
updating database
Dewey number
809.3
Entry convention
integrated entry
LC call number
Z1035
LC item number
.N684
Nature of contents
bibliography
Regularity
complete irregular
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
EBSCO Publishing (Firm)
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Fiction
  • Authors, American
  • Books and reading
  • Readers' advisory services
  • Best books
  • Authors, American
  • Best books
  • Books and reading
  • Fiction
  • Readers' advisory services
Label
NoveList plus, (electronic resource)
Link
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&authtype=ip&db=neh
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from home page (viewed Feb. 16, 2012)
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Color
multicolored
Extent
1 database.
Form of item
online
http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/formOfOriginalItem
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscriber institutions
Lccn
^^2012238110
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)244824801
  • (OCoLC)ocn244824801
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
NoveList plus, (electronic resource)
Link
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&authtype=ip&db=neh
Publication
Note
Title from home page (viewed Feb. 16, 2012)
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Color
multicolored
Extent
1 database.
Form of item
online
http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/formOfOriginalItem
electronic
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscriber institutions
Lccn
^^2012238110
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (OCoLC)244824801
  • (OCoLC)ocn244824801
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • Albert D. Cohen Management LibraryBorrow it
    181 Freedman Crescent, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 5V4, CA
    49.807878 -97.129961
  • Architecture/Fine Arts LibraryBorrow it
    84 Curry Place, Winnipeg, MB, CA
    49.807716 -97.136226
  • Archives and Special CollectionsBorrow it
    25 Chancellors Circle (Elizabeth Dafoe Library), Room 330, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, CA
    49.809961 -97.131878
  • Bibliothèque Alfred-Monnin (Université de Saint-Boniface)Borrow it
    200, avenue de la Cathédrale, Local 2110, Winnipeg, MB, R2H 0H7, CA
    49.888861 -97.119735
  • Bill Larson Library (Grace Hospital)Borrow it
    300 Booth Drive, G-227, Winnipeg, MB, R3J 3M7, CA
    49.882400 -97.276436
  • Carolyn Sifton - Helene Fuld Library (St. Boniface General Hospital)Borrow it
    409 Tache Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R2H 2A6, CA
    49.883388 -97.126050
  • Concordia Hospital LibraryBorrow it
    1095 Concordia Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R2K 3S8, CA
    49.913252 -97.064683
  • Donald W. Craik Engineering LibraryBorrow it
    75B Chancellors Circle (Engineering Building E3), Room 361, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, CA
    49.809053 -97.133292
  • E.K. Williams Law LibraryBorrow it
    224 Dysart Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 5V4, CA
    49.811829 -97.131017
  • Eckhardt-Gramatté Music LibraryBorrow it
    136 Dafoe Road (Taché Arts Complex), Room 257, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, CA
    49.807964 -97.132222
  • Elizabeth Dafoe LibraryBorrow it
    25 Chancellors Circle, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, CA
    49.809961 -97.131878
  • Fr. H. Drake Library (St. Paul's College)Borrow it
    70 Dysart Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2M6, CA
    49.810605 -97.138184
  • J.W. Crane Memorial Library (Deer Lodge Centre)Borrow it
    2109 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3J 0L3, CA
    49.878000 -97.235520
  • Libraries Annex (not open to the public; please see web page for details)Borrow it
    25 Chancellors Circle (in the Elizabeth Dafoe Library), Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2N2, CA
    49.809961 -97.131878
  • Neil John Maclean Health Sciences LibraryBorrow it
    727 McDermot Avenue (Brodie Centre), 200 Level, Winnipeg, MB, R3E 3P5, CA
    49.903563 -97.160554
  • Sciences and Technology LibraryBorrow it
    186 Dysart Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2M8, CA
    49.811526 -97.133257
  • Seven Oaks General Hospital LibraryBorrow it
    2300 McPhillips Street, Winnipeg, MB, R2V 3M3, CA
    49.955177 -97.148865
  • Sister St. Odilon Library (Misericordia Health Centre)Borrow it
    99 Cornish Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3C 1A2, CA
    49.879592 -97.160425
  • St. John's College LibraryBorrow it
    92 Dysart Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2M5, CA
    49.811242 -97.137156
  • Victoria General Hospital LibraryBorrow it
    2340 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2E8, CA
    49.806755 -97.152739
  • William R Newman Library (Agriculture)Borrow it
    66 Dafoe Road, Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2R3, CA
    49.806936 -97.135525
Processing Feedback ...